Fine Structure

Physics Nobel Prize for 2009

If you're an avid reader of science blogs I'm sure you've heard this already (damn east cost bloggers), and I think my blogging license would be revoked if I didn't mention the Nobel at least in passing:

Charles Kao, Willard Boyle and George Smith won the physics Nobel prize today. Kao for his work with fiber optics, Boyle and Smith for "an imaging semiconductor circuit" - the ccd.

Congrats to them all! ]